Tags

, , , , , , ,

Page 1

PANEL 1:

SCENE: A dark and desolate room. There is a close-up of a woman in her mid-twenties, whose face is covered by a high-tech virtual-reality headset. Sitting on a chair, her head has rolled onto her shoulder, she appears to be unconscious.

SOUND FX: Hum

PANEL 2:

SCENE: The woman’s hands are handcuffed together behind the stained, plastic chair.

PANEL 3:

SCENE: The woman’s bruised and bare ankles are also chained together, the chains scrape against the chipped stone floor.

SOUND FX: Clink.

PANEL 4:

SCENE: Behind the unaware woman, in the darkness, a door opens. The oppressive silhouette of a man named Yari is visible.

YARI: ‘’Sona.’’

 


So this is my first comic book script! This was, like many of my pieces I’ve posted, part of my university portfolio. Game Over was based off of Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper, which is a brilliant short story about isolation, which I’ve transformed into a futuristic tale for young adult readers.

And, as its a comic, I will of course be posting drawings up for it too!

You can now read the completed script here!

Copyright © 2016 Rebecca Sherratt

